Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:workspaces [2017/09/12 11:21]
127.0.0.1 external edit
en:help:v2:workspaces [2018/03/02 18:38]
alpinequest
Line 22: Line 22:
 ===== How to create a new workspace? ===== ===== How to create a new workspace? =====
 \\ \\
-  * Click on the "''​**Maps**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ +  * Tap on the "''​**Maps**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu icon and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * In the installed maps list, click on the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​button;+  * In the installed ​on-demand ​maps list, tap on the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​icon; 
 +  * Tap on "''​**Create**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}};
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-1.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-1.jpg?​nolink }}
- +\\ 
-  * Click on the "''​**Create**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} button; +  * Type a name {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}} for your new workspace and tap "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_06.png?​nolink}} to validate;
-  * Enter a name {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}} for your new workspace and click on "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_06.png?​nolink}} to validate;+
   * The workspace is created and selected;   * The workspace is created and selected;
-  * Click on "''​**Add new maps**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to add all the maps you need.+  * Tap on "''​**Add new maps**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to add all the maps you need.
  
-{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} Instead of a choosing ​a name in {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}},​ you can enter the absolute path of an existing and empty folder to store all the workspace data (e.g. "''/​storage/​sdcard/​MapDataItaly/''"​).+{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} Instead of a typing ​a name in {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}},​ you can type the absolute path of an existing and empty folder to store all the workspace data (e.g. "''/​storage/​sdcard/​MapDataItaly/''"​).
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-2.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-2.jpg?​nolink }}
Line 40: Line 40:
 ===== How to switch to another workspace? ===== ===== How to switch to another workspace? =====
 \\ \\
-  ​In the installed maps list, click on the "''​**Switch ​workspace**''" ​{{:icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​button+Once you've created at least one more workspace, a workspace chooser in displayed in the main menu: 
-  * Select {{:icon_02.png?​nolink}} ​the workspace you want to restore; +  ​Tap the main menu icon {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} and on the current ​workspace ​name {{:icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  The current ​workspace ​is saved, ​the selected one restored.+  * Select ​another workspace ​{{:icon_03.png?​nolink}}. 
 + 
 +Alternatively,​ you can also select another workspace from the "''​**Switch ​workspace**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} icon of the on-demand installed maps list.
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-switch.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-switch.jpg?​nolink }}
Line 50: Line 52:
 ===== How to delete a workspace? ===== ===== How to delete a workspace? =====
 \\ \\
-  * In the installed maps list, click on the "''​**Switch ​workspace**''" ​{{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​button; +To delete ​the current ​workspace
-  * Be sure to have previously selected ​{{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} ​the workspace to delete+  ​Tap the main menu icon {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​and on the current workspace name {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * Click on the "''​**Delete**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​button+  * Tap on "''​**Delete**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} to confirm.+  * Tap on "''​**Yes**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} to confirm ​your choice.
  
-Be careful that all the data associated to the selected workspace will be deleted, there is no way to restore it.+{{:​icon_warning.png?​nolink}} ​Be careful that all the data associated to the selected workspace will be deleted, there is no way to restore it.
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-delete.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-delete.jpg?​nolink }}

Choose language:

Online help