Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:settings [2016/05/09 12:15]
alpinequest
en:help:v2:settings [2018/02/15 19:40] (current)
alpinequest
Line 1: Line 1:
-<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]]</​sub>​+<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]] > Settings</​sub>​
  
 ====== Settings ====== ====== Settings ======
Line 5: Line 5:
 ===== Main settings ===== ===== Main settings =====
 \\ \\
-The main application settings allow users to easily change some basic behaviors and configurations. 
  
-To open these settings:+The application main settings ​allow you to easily change some basic behaviors and configurations:
   * Click on the main menu button {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}};​   * Click on the main menu button {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}};​
   * Click on **''"​Settings"''​** {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}}.   * Click on **''"​Settings"''​** {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}}.
Line 13: Line 12:
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​settings:​settings-open.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​settings:​settings-open.jpg?​nolink }}
  
-\\ +[[en:​help:​v2:​settings:​locations-and-grids|How to configure the location format and grid?]]\\ 
- +[[en:​help:​v2:​settings:​custom-menu-buttons|How to configure the items of the main sub-menu?]]\\ 
-==== The application folder ==== +[[en:help:v2:​settings:​storage|Where does the application store its data?]]
-\\ +
-[[en:help:1.4:​settings:​storage|Where does the application store its data?]]+
  
 \\ \\
Line 23: Line 20:
 ===== User settings ===== ===== User settings =====
 \\ \\
-[[en:​help:​1.4:​user-settings|User settings]] allow users to modify ​particular ​advanced behaviors. These settings are file based, should be edited ​by advanced users only, and require the restart of the application to be taken into account.+User settings allow users to modify advanced behaviors. These settings are text file based, should be modified ​by advanced users only, and require the restart of the application to be taken into account.
  
-[[en:help:1.4:​user-settings|More information on user settings]]+[[en:help:v2:settings:​user-settings|List of available ​user settings]]

Choose language:

Online help