Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-store-area [2022/05/25 18:08]
alpinequest
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-store-area [2022/05/28 15:24] (current)
alpinequest
Line 1: Line 1:
-<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]] > [[en:​help:​v2:​maps|Maps & Layers]]</​sub>​+<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]] > [[en:​help:​v2:​maps|Maps & Layers]] ​> How to store a complete map area for offline use?</​sub>​
  
 ====== How to store a complete map area for offline use? ====== ====== How to store a complete map area for offline use? ======
Line 43: Line 43:
   * Tap "''​**Cancel**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to stop the store area process for this map only.   * Tap "''​**Cancel**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to stop the store area process for this map only.
  
-When the store area process is terminated, the information box is updated {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}}. If you want to re-display the store area tool with the same settings again, tap on the "''​**Start new**''"​ {{:icon_07.png?​nolink}} icon.+When the store area process is terminated, the information box is updated {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}}. If you want to re-display the store area tool with the same settings again, tap on the "''​**Start new**''"​ {{:icon_09.png?​nolink}} icon.
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area-2.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area-2.jpg?​nolink }}
Line 52: Line 52:
 \\ \\
 Stored map data is automatically updated when being displayed again after some time, usually between one and three months depending on the map. However, it is possible to force the application to update the stored data of an area using the store area tool: Stored map data is automatically updated when being displayed again after some time, usually between one and three months depending on the map. However, it is possible to force the application to update the stored data of an area using the store area tool:
-  * Before storing an area, tap on the "''​**Settings**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​button;+  * Before storing an area, tap on "''​**Settings**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}};​
   * Check the "''​**Update data already stored**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} option;   * Check the "''​**Update data already stored**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} option;
-  * Tap on "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} to validate.+  * Tap "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} to validate.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This option is automatically un-checked on the next process. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This option is automatically un-checked on the next process.

Choose language:

Online help