Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-store-area [2022/05/25 18:08]
alpinequest [Checking the process]
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-store-area [2022/05/28 15:24] (current)
alpinequest
Line 1: Line 1:
-<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]] > [[en:​help:​v2:​maps|Maps & Layers]]</​sub>​+<​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]] > [[en:​help:​v2:​maps|Maps & Layers]] ​> How to store a complete map area for offline use?</​sub>​
  
 ====== How to store a complete map area for offline use? ====== ====== How to store a complete map area for offline use? ======
Line 20: Line 20:
   * If needed, un-check {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}} the maps you don't want to store;   * If needed, un-check {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}} the maps you don't want to store;
   * For each map, an estimation of the number of image tiles and size to be downloaded<​sup>​2</​sup>​ is displayed;   * For each map, an estimation of the number of image tiles and size to be downloaded<​sup>​2</​sup>​ is displayed;
-  * Tap on "''​**Start**''"​ {{:​icon_09.png?​nolink}} to start the store area process. ​When you want, you can tap on "''​**Close**''"​ {{:​icon_10.png?​nolink}} to hide the store area side side view, the process will continue in the background.+  * Tap on "''​**Start**''"​ {{:​icon_09.png?​nolink}} to start the store area process. ​At any time you can tap on "''​**Close**''"​ {{:​icon_10.png?​nolink}} to hide the store area side side view, the process will continue in the background.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} You can only download a limited amount of data at each storage process. When you've reach this amount for a map, the levels bar turns red. You can however re-start the process as many times as you want, all the data already stored won't be downloaded again. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} You can only download a limited amount of data at each storage process. When you've reach this amount for a map, the levels bar turns red. You can however re-start the process as many times as you want, all the data already stored won't be downloaded again.
Line 35: Line 35:
 Once the process has been started, the progress of each maps is displayed {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} in the side view. The estimated remaining total time is displayed in an information box on the map {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}}. Once the process has been started, the progress of each maps is displayed {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} in the side view. The estimated remaining total time is displayed in an information box on the map {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}}.
  
-At any timeyou can close the progress side-view using the "''​**Close**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​button, the process ​won't be stopped but will continue in the background.+{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} ​At any time you can tap on "''​**Close**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​to hide the store area side side view, the process will continue in the background.
  
 If you want to cancel the store area process, tap on the "''​**Stop**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} icon. If you want to cancel the store area process, tap on the "''​**Stop**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} icon.
Line 43: Line 43:
   * Tap "''​**Cancel**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to stop the store area process for this map only.   * Tap "''​**Cancel**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to stop the store area process for this map only.
  
-When the store area process is terminated, the information box is updated {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}}. If you want to re-display the store area tool with the same settings again, tap on the "''​**Start new**''"​ {{:icon_07.png?​nolink}} icon.+When the store area process is terminated, the information box is updated {{:​icon_08.png?​nolink}}. If you want to re-display the store area tool with the same settings again, tap on the "''​**Start new**''"​ {{:icon_09.png?​nolink}} icon.
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area-2.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area-2.jpg?​nolink }}
Line 52: Line 52:
 \\ \\
 Stored map data is automatically updated when being displayed again after some time, usually between one and three months depending on the map. However, it is possible to force the application to update the stored data of an area using the store area tool: Stored map data is automatically updated when being displayed again after some time, usually between one and three months depending on the map. However, it is possible to force the application to update the stored data of an area using the store area tool:
-  * Before storing an area, tap on the "''​**Settings**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​button;+  * Before storing an area, tap on "''​**Settings**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}};​
   * Check the "''​**Update data already stored**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} option;   * Check the "''​**Update data already stored**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} option;
-  * Tap on "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} to validate.+  * Tap "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} to validate.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This option is automatically un-checked on the next process. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This option is automatically un-checked on the next process.

Choose language:

Online help