Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2016/05/26 12:12]
alpinequest
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2020/09/08 15:43] (current)
alpinequest
Line 3: Line 3:
 ====== How to clear stored data? ====== ====== How to clear stored data? ======
 \\ \\
-All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can this data: +All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can delete ​this data: 
-  * Click on the "''​**Maps & layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and select ​"''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps; +  * Tap on the "''​**Maps & Layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps; 
-  * Click on the "''​**Menu**''" ​{{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} icon of the map you want to clear the data; +  * Tap on the menu icon of the map {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​you want to clear the data, or on the menu icon of a maps group {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} if you want to delete ​the data of all the maps of this group
-  * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:icon_04.png?​nolink}};​ +  * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:icon_05.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action.+  * Select ​"''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps.

Choose language:

Online help