Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2016/04/21 23:44]
alpinequest created
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2020/09/08 15:43] (current)
alpinequest
Line 3: Line 3:
 ====== How to clear stored data? ====== ====== How to clear stored data? ======
 \\ \\
-All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:help:maps:​v2:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can this data: +All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:​help:​v2:maps:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can delete ​this data: 
-  * Click on the "''​**Maps & layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and select ​"''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps; +  * Tap on the "''​**Maps & Layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps; 
-  * Click on the "''​**Menu**''" ​{{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} icon of the map you want to clear the data; +  * Tap on the menu icon of the map {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​you want to clear the data, or on the menu icon of a maps group {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} if you want to delete ​the data of all the maps of this group
-  * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:icon_04.png?​nolink}};​ +  * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:icon_05.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action. +  * Select ​"''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action.
- +
-{{ :​en:​help:​maps:​stored:​clear-area.jpg?​nolink }}+
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This action will clear all the data of the selected map. In order to store and clear data by pieces, you need to use [[en:​help:​v2:​workspaces|workspaces]]. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This action will clear all the data of the selected map. In order to store and clear data by pieces, you need to use [[en:​help:​v2:​workspaces|workspaces]].
 +
 +{{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-clear-area.jpg?​nolink }}
  

Choose language:

Online help