Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Next revision Both sides next revision
en:help:1.4:settings [2014/04/22 17:44]
alpinequest
en:help:1.4:settings [2014/12/13 15:08]
alpinequest
Line 4: Line 4:
 ===== Main settings ===== ===== Main settings =====
  
-Main settings ​allows user to easily change some basic behaviors and configurations.+The main application ​settings ​allow users to easily change some basic behaviors and configurations.
  
 To open these settings: To open these settings:
Line 12: Line 12:
 {{ :​en:​help:​1.4:​settings:​settings.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​1.4:​settings:​settings.jpg?​nolink }}
  
-[[en:​help:​1.4:​settings:​storage|How to change the location of stored data ?]]+ 
 +==== The application folder ==== 
 + 
 +The application folder is the unique folder used by the application to store all its data on the user device, including:​ 
 +  * Stored maps for off-line use; 
 +  * User landmarks, when using the default landmarks folder; 
 +  * Imported and exported landmarks, details or map images; 
 +  * Pictures used in waypoints;​ 
 +  * Various technical data. 
 + 
 +This folder is automatically chosen during the first application start, and is usually location on the external SD card (if available) for devices with Android lower then 4.4, or on the device memory (SD card storage behavior has considerably changed on Android 4.4). 
 + 
 +[[en:​help:​1.4:​settings:​application-folder|How to locate the application folder?]] 
 + 
 +{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} Don't hesitate to change the application folder location if you're not happy with one chosen by default. See [[en:​help:​1.4:​settings:​storage|How to change the location of stored data?]]
  
 ===== User settings ===== ===== User settings =====
  
-[[en:​help:​1.4:​user-settings|User settings]] ​allows ​users to modify particular advanced behaviors. These settings are file based, and require the restart of the application to be taken into account.+[[en:​help:​1.4:​user-settings|User settings]] ​allow users to modify particular advanced behaviors. These settings are file based, should be edited by advanced users only, and require the restart of the application to be taken into account.
  
 [[en:​help:​1.4:​user-settings|More information on user settings]] [[en:​help:​1.4:​user-settings|More information on user settings]]

Choose language:

Online help